happy family who just bought a home
Marian Staab Real Estate with a Real Difference
Call 410-591-1800

New Communter Pass for Hatem Bridge


I wanted to send out a friendly reminder to everyone regarding the September 30th deadline for AVI Decal conversion to E-ZPass.


AVI Decals are no longer being sold after August 31.


As you know, the Maryland Transportation Authority announced at the end of July that Lane 4 at the Thomas Hatem Memorial Bridge (US 40) toll plaza would change from "Decal Only" to "EZPass Only." Approaching the toll plaza, the new configuration would be lanes 1 and 2 to the right accept cash, E-ZPass and AVI Decals. Lane 3 accepts E-ZPass only and lane 4 will be changed to E-ZPass only.


As the deadline approaches, the E-ZPass Stop-in Centers could become extremely busy. The MTA is advising that the best way to avoid long lines is to sign up online at ezpassmd.com. Existing Maryland E-ZPass account holders may call the Customer Service Center at 1-888-321-6824 to add the Hatem Bridge Choice B Plan to their accounts.



Counties Served

Baltimore County, Baltimore City, Cecil County, Harford County

Communities Served

Aberdeen, Abingdon, Bel Air, Belcamp, Chase, Churchville, Darlington, Dundalk, Edgemere, Edgewood, Elkton, Essex, Fallston, Forest Hill, Havre de Grace, Jarrettsville, Joppa, Kingsville, Loch Raven, Middle River, North East, Nottingham, Overlea, Parkville, Perry Hall, Perryman, Perryville, Rising Sun, Riverside, Rosedale, Timonium, Towson, White Marsh